Joe Quinn Scholar Athlete Award Winners

The Elder Athletes listed below have received the Joe Quinn Scholar Athlete Award. First presented in 1977, the award is named after Joe Quinn, former high school sports editor for the Cincinnati Post from 1937 to 1976. This scholar athlete award is the top award the Greater Catholic League presents to any athlete. Each of the league schools is permitted to nominate one student athlete to represent their athletic program. The award is based on a point system that is weighted 75% toward academics and extracurricular activities and 25% toward participation in varsity athletics.


Tom Fishburn

(Presented 1983)

Tim Keller

(Presented 1985)

Keith Scherer

(Presented 1987)

Steve Keller

(Presented 1989)

Mark Berkowitz

(Presented 1991)

Tony Herman

(Presented 1998)

Sean Jameson

(Presented 2006)

Chris Schroer

(Presented 2014)

Back to Home Page